Sandikan
aka sex on the beach
- Joined
- Mar 14, 2011
- Messages
- 53,911
I really don't like this rule. You can't pass to yourself which I imagine is intended to stop players fooling the ref (edit: meant keeper) in some way, but this is purely accidental. But them's the rules I guess, so the ref did well here. I always though an infringement of the team taking the penalty resulted in a retake in case of a converted penalty however. Should look that up, but it seems unlikely the ref would miss that.
Can you imagine a ref giving that against Aguero? I can't.